Welcome to my new obsession! Olives, olives and more olives!

I was strolling around the Montano shopping plaza in El Dorado Hills, CA. I popped into We Olive, a small shop carrying everything olive. The owners, Ken and Joan Masegian took me on a tasting tour where I discovered that I would never go back to eating regular old brownies again. The tiny chocolate morsel had a hint of blood orange flavor. Joan told me the secret was simple; a box of brownie mix and substitute the oil/butter with Blood Orange Olive Oil. Delightful! So, of course, I’m now obsessed! I’ll never go back to regular olive oil either. We Olive hosts events which include featured chefs (who share their recipes), wine pairings and tastings. So, come to this blog for updates on what is going on, try out the shared recipes and let’s have some fun!

About Michele Ann Murtaugh Art

Mom, lover of food, wine, travel, artist, writer, adventurist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

